Tag Archives: young adult

Book Review: It All Comes Down To Which Side You Choose in ‘Allegiant’

There are days when I wish I had my mother’s quality of incredible restraint when it comes to books. Her restraint is not in buying books (what voracious reader has restraint when it comes to the act of buying books? None, I tell you.) Instead she has this amazing willpower for books in a series. […]

1 Comment Continue Reading →

Not a Book Report, Just a Thought: Why It’s a Perk To Be A Wallflower

“A coming-of-age tale in the tradition of  The Catcher in the Rye and A Separate Peace.. poignant… inspirational… beautifully written.” – USA Today  Listening to the low burble of people talking around me  enjoying their steaming coffee cups and crunching on chocolate chip bagels, I couldn’t help but smile at the irony of the situation. I had […]

Leave a Comment Continue Reading →